Quicken Windows Help

Reset all my data on the Quicken Cloud

Reset all my data on the Quicken Cloud

After you set up your Quicken desktop software, you might decide to reset all your data on the Quicken Cloud.

Resetting your cloud data deletes the cloud data associated with the currently open data file and then immediately re-syncs your data for the same time period. Your cloud data is not permanently deleted. When you reset cloud data, the following information is deleted and then immediately restored on the Quicken Cloud:

  • Accounts you selected for sync before resetting your cloud data.

  • Transaction history that belongs to these accounts and is dated within two years of your cloud registration time.

  • Cloud attachments that you uploaded before resetting your cloud data.

  • Budgets you were syncing before resetting your cloud data.

  • Renaming rules, categories, tags, and alert settings that you were using before resetting your cloud data.

Reset cloud data

Use these steps to reset the cloud data for the file that is currently open.

  1. Select Edit > Preferences.

  2. In the left pane, select Mobile & Web.

  3. In the right pane, under Quicken Mobile & Web, select Reset your cloud data.

  4. In the Reset Your Cloud Data dialog, type yes, and then select Reset.